

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243 : Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 1st September 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Rudry Village Hall, Rudry on Thursday, 8th September 2011 at approximately 1.30 pm* to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

* A site visit will take place on the morning of the 8th September. You are invited to meet at Rudry Village Hall Car Park at 9.30 am, with an estimated time of departure by bus at 9.45 am. Please wear sturdy footwear and waterproof outer clothing (if conditions are wet). The walk itself is reasonably flat, with two inclines of note, a flight of steps near Ruperra Castle and a gradual climb up to the Motte in the Ruperra Woodlands. The walk is approximately 3km in length and should take around 2 hours. A map of the walk is attached for your information.

Yours faithfully,

Norman Liversuch Secretary to the Local Access Forum

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for Absence.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 30th June 2011. (Minutes attached).
- Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP) Update.

 (Andy Powell will update the Forum on progress of the implementation of the ROWIP 2011-2012).
- 6. Funding Update. (Phil Griffiths will update the Forum on the current position).
- 7. Countryside Code. (CCW are looking at revising the Countryside Code. Forum members will be given the opportunity to comment).

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan
Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

- 8. Membership of New Forum.
 (Norman Liversuch will inform members of the application process to become a member of the new Forum).
- 9. Feedback Session.
 (There will be an opportunity for Forum members to provide feedback on their experience of the last three years on the Local Access Forum).
- 10. Any other business.

Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, Councillor Ron Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Keith Green, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Mike Johnson, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (CCW), Catrin Dellar (WAG), Emma Felkin (Forestry Commission)

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell and June Piper